This information is visible to our staff, and you can update it by emailing us.
When your account is deleted, all the information we've collected about you is destroyed or becomes completely anonymous within 90 days.
To ensure we're storing as little personal information as possible, we automatically delete most accounts after 3 years of inactivity.
We will only email you:
We use DMARC and other modern email technologies to fight spam.
Your password is never stored or logged. We cannot recover your password if you forget it.
We use BCrypt for one-way encryption, with a high cost factor.
We use HTTPS secure connections between your browser and our servers, and between our backend services. We do everything we can to keep your data safe in transit.
Our SSL score is A+.
We use a small number of service providers to host LunchBox Sessions, store data, securely process payments, and communicate with you. We don't use any analytics, tracking, targeting, advertising, or remarketing integrations.
These services are responsible for transmitting, processing, and storing data for the essential operation of the site, and have access to the personal information you give to us:
We use these services to host our learning content. They see your IP address, but no other personal info:
We use these services for communication with you. They have access to any information included in email messages to or from us, including your name and email address:
If you have a question about these services, please email our designated employee in charge of privacy, Ivan Reese at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you discover a vulnerability in LunchBox Sessions, let us know via email@example.com or firstname.lastname@example.org, and we will immediately work with you to address the issue.