What happens when a team member is deactivated?

Your team can have an unlimited number of team member accounts attached to it, one for every person that ever needs to use LunchBox Sessions. Each account stores its own login info and learning history for that person. But only a limited number of these accounts can be active at any point in time. The amount you pay for your team membership plan is determined by the maximum number of accounts you want to be able to have active at a time. You have full control whether each person's account is set as active or not.

When a team member's account is set as active, that person will have full access to all our learning materials. If you instead set someone's account as deactivated, that person will no longer have access to our paid learning materials. However, they may continue to log in and use all other features of LunchBox Sessions, including our free learning materials, their personal learning history and, if they are an instructor or manager, team learning history and account management features.

You can freely choose which accounts should be active or deactivated, and you can change this at any time with no restriction. To learn how to deactivate or reactivate your team members, see: How do I deactivate someone on my team? Note that setting accounts as active or deactivated is a manual process, it is not automatic based on usage.

When you first set up your team membership plan, you need to decided the maximum number of accounts that you would like to be able to set as active at any one time. That determines the amount you'll pay for your team. You will be charged that amount regardless of how many of your accounts are set as active or deactivated at any time.

If you need to change the maximum number of active accounts that you are paying for, please email support@lunchboxsessions.com and we will make that change and adjust the amount you pay for your team membership plan accordingly. Please limit these requests to once per billing cycle (monthly or yearly).

Here are some examples of ways you might want to take advantage of deactivated accounts for cost-savings.

If you have someone who only needs to use the website to supervise or manage other team members, and they do not need access to the learning materials, you should deactivate their account.

Deactivating accounts is also the recommended way to rotate people through the website in batches. You can invite an unlimited number of people to your team, and only activate the accounts for people who currently need learning materials access. When a batch of people are done, deactivate all their accounts and activate the next batch. Everyone's history will be saved, and if someone needs to resume using our learning materials in the future, you can reactivate their account with 1 click.

We're here to help.

Find answers at the Help Center

Email support@lunchboxsessions.com

Toll Free (North America) 1-866-628-3224

Monday to Friday, 8am to 4pm MST
98.5% positive feedback this month. Nice.